Autism Hero Awards Winners announced in central London.

Saturday 11th June at the Chelsea Harbour Hotel in London, the UK autism charity Anna Kennedy Online hosted their fifth Autism Hero awards.

Winners were chosen by a panel of prominent judges who were David Grant MBE, Kacey Ainsworth, Jo Luck, Detective Chief Inspector Dion Brown, Dr Pam Spurr and Russell Kane.

Anna Kennedy at the Autism Hero AwardsThe winners were all presented with their awards by sponsors, celebrities, charity Ambassadors, Patrons and Anna Kennedy OBE.

David Grant MBE and Dr Pam Spurr shared their experiences on how tough it was to make their choices as they read such compelling concise biographies of the individuals and groups who were nominated from across the UK and Overseas.

Founder of the charity Anna Kennedy OBE shared: 

‘The Autism Hero Awards recognise the extraordinary achievements of people that show dedication, commitment, and courage of all the nominees and winners are inspirational. The awards are a great way to celebrate these accomplishments and unforgotten heroes and what life-changing impacts are made on people’s lives. 

The Autism Hero Awards

Shows just how many people are in our children and adult's corner. Fighting beside them, with them, and for them. Fighting every day is hard for parents, carers and autistic individuals 

Knowing there are so many people in their corner, is overwhelmingly heart-warming!

It was a privilege to be in a room full of such inspirational people and understand how each finalist had accomplished by sharing details of their journey.

A huge congratulations to our winners who are:

Special Recognition Award – Bryan Chandler

Charity Supporter of the Year – Giuliana Wheater

Sibling of the Year Award – Emily Maxfield

Creative Arts and Media Award – Samantha Grierson

Young Person of the Year Award – Bobby Trundley

Personal Achievement Award - Grace Parr

Outstanding Community Award – Sutton EHCP Crisis Campaign

Online Social Network Award – Kent Autistic Trust.

The Lifetime Award – Debbie Marshall

Parent/Carer of the Year Award – Imogen Robson-Hemmings

Support Group of the Year Award – Jane Green

Leading Business Award – Teach Rex

Outstanding Education Award – Somerset School

People’s Autism Hero Award – Jane Green

If you wish to read more about the charities work and any other upcoming events please see